Happy Surprises

This is what puts the zip in my step today. I am not good with surprises in general. I faint~ all the time. Do not give me bad news by surprise out of the blue~ I go down fast. But… a good surprise that I love. Who doesn’t? Today when I arrived home to a new blue leather ipad cover (hmm might have to buy an ipad) and a fabulous grey cashmere sweatshirt it put me in the best mood. This was topped off by dinner with my girlfriends.

We are all married and moms and went to a hip restaurant downtown where upon entering (and waiting for our table) we were picked up (offered drinks) right away. Then we were seated in a table too small and the guys next us did the same and then we were asked to join some group of guys after dinner at a bar. This is our new favorite restaurant. We want to go every night at 630 pm just to feel good. By the way… the food was exceptional. Catch in NYC is the place. Nice looking place too.

The best part of the dinner was the fact that all of us managed to clear our busy schedules and sit down to dinner. We did a holiday grab bag (so fun and not at all corny we do it right) and we drank and ate. Sometimes I think damn I am lucky to have such good friends. It is something I hope to instill in my daughter. Best friends are worth the time and effort and are more important than any boy.

Somebody asked me what I was doing for school break (my kids are off so thus so am I or at least part of the time)… I said we are planning on sleeping. Right now I cannot think of a better way to spend a few days off than in bed sleeping.

I am heading there now.

Book I just started and so far am enjoying

This Beautiful Life

This entry was posted in Books, Challenge, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Happy Surprises

  1. The GSB says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for Versatile Blog of the Year in my latest post — please feel free to check it out and I hope you keep writing your amazing stuff! Happy Hanukkah – and happy holidays in general – to you and your family!
    xo

Leave a comment