Priceless

That feeling you have before your kids leave~ part sickness and part excitement.

Today in an effort to make everything perfect for my kids to leave for camp I found myself in Times Square not once but twice. Yes twice in one day. I was at Lids having hats made for my kids because I am a sucker mom.

Other things on the last minute must have list:

 Crackle Nail Polish

Face & Eye Travel Tool Kit ($88 Value)Make-up brushes for a kid who doesn’t wear make-up

A tee-shirt that says New York City Girls are the Best in the World from Urban Outfitters but what I really wanted to buy was this:

DOE Karma is a B*tch Tee

Things I will miss most: my daily text from my daughter when she gets to school, my son singing in the shower, my goodnight hugs and kisses.

Things I am so looking forward to: A floor without dirty Adidas socks, a television not blasting iCarly, BTR or some video game, a day without saying, did you finish your homework.

Plans for tomorrow after the kids leave: lunch with friends, a nice long walk on the boardwalk, some purging and reading my book The Paris Wife.

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain: Book Cover

This entry was posted in Books, Challenge, Family, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment